Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delish!! I made with milk chocolate instead of vanilla and it was perfect!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So very good. Made these for a cookie exchange and everyone loved them. I did a batch with regular Oreo's and one with Candy Cane Oreo's. For the candy cane ones, I used a package and a half (due to the smaller pkg) and sprinkled crushed candy canes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious and super simple. A little time consuming if you're a perfectionist and want them to be beautiful. Everyone loved them and i was asked for the recipe several times. I did however reduce the cream cheese to 1/2 pkg. i had made my first batch with the full pkg as instructed and found them way too soft and mushy. With 1/2 pkg, i can make two different flavors with a pkg of cream cheese. Golden oreos and candy cane flavored ones are favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used Chocolate Oreos with the Peanut Butter Creme. I used 4 oz of Cream cheese and about the same amount of peanut butter. I dipped it in melted Ghirardelli milk chocolate! Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Okay some of you are complaining that these are too rich and sweet. Do what I did! Before processing the Oreo cookies, scrape all the white frosting in the middle off, and just grind the black part of the Oreo cookie. This is kind of tedious and long, but worth it if you find them too sweet. Everything else remains the same, and believe me they are delicious this way! Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My 12 yr old made these for a treat exchange. Super easy and delicious. She won the best looking cookie contest! Definitely use a blender/processor to crush the cookies and pop in the freezer for 15 minutes to get hard enough to dip. Use a dipping fork so they don't fall apart. They came out looking like a display at a candy shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
ok ingredients sound good but I found these blah. Maybe cubing cream cheese and rolling it in the crumbs would have been a better alternative. I would give it no stars (if I could) Grade D-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very easy but a little too sweet for me. Made into reindeer pops for kids Christmas party after seeing a coworkers example. Very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
They were good, not grand. I guess I expected spectacular with all the reviews also the three ingredients fool you because this is still time consuming because these have to be chilled at each stage. I made these to go in cookie tins for coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States