Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these last night with my kids in thought. I'm not a big fan of cream cheese and thought they weren't going to taste that good, but found these fabulous. They weren't too sweet and they filled my chocolate craving that I've had for awhile. I definitely will be making these again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very pretty and very yummy!!!! everyone liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Easy thing to make and bring to gatherings. I used only 3/4 of the cream cheese, melted chocolate chips to coat and sparkled with peppermint flakes. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made peanut butter dipped in chocolate and lemon dipped in vanilla. Both were delicious! Um looking forward to trying different combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I started making cake balls a while ago. I liked especially with this recipe – cream cheese instead of massive cake frosting – THEN cookies over baking a cake – SO MUCH EASIER. I took the cream filling out of half – just to cut down on the sugar, and added a little Hershey’s cocoa powder just to bump up chocolate. I added Kahlua to those for adults! These were great fun. The white coating I used half of the candy coating with half Ghirardelli white chocolate . . . rich and so good, but the big pay pack with these balls over so many other balls – EASY and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made these for a dinner party...they were by far the easiest thing to make and by far the most raved about. Ewwy gooey goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made these cookies for christmas, I changed it up a tad. I used Mint oreos and melted mint chocolate chips for the coating. Everyone loved them! I also made the traditional with the regular oreos and candy coating, hmmm not as good as the mint! The Candy coating makes the cookie to hard to just bite into. But i will make the mint style again! I put the oreos in my food processor and that worked perfect then cubed up the cream cheese and mixed in with a rubber spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I gave these five stars because they are simple to make, and were the hit of the christmas party. The dipping part was a little messy, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
It took me a long time to get this recipe down, and was time-consuming from the start. Here's why: my food chopper can only fit 4 cookies at a time so I was already doomed from this step forward. Because this step took an hour and 20 minutes, it delayed the whole process. My suggestion? Use a larger food chopper and not a tiny one like mine. People at the New Year's Eve party loved it. I made 1.5 times the recipe and used one 8 oz. cream cheese and it turned out great. I liked it but I didn't love it. The fun part was coating and decorating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States