Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These are a classic! Simple ingredients that can be adapted to any flavor profile. I followed the suggestions to refrigerate them overnight before dipping. A cookie scoop helps me portion them out, and plastic forks with the two middle tines snapped off make for a great dipping tools. (I have also heard that you could save the egg dipper from the Easter egg dye kits for dipping too.) I recently baked a tube of refrigerated cinnamon rolls and pulsed them in the food processor in place of the cookie crumbs. The frosting packet that came with the rolls was added along with the cream cheese, and then they were dipped in white chocolate. There are so many great ways to enjoy this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these last night with my kids in thought. I'm not a big fan of cream cheese and thought they weren't going to taste that good, but found these fabulous. They weren't too sweet and they filled my chocolate craving that I've had for awhile. I definitely will be making these again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very pretty and very yummy!!!! everyone liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Easy thing to make and bring to gatherings. I used only 3/4 of the cream cheese, melted chocolate chips to coat and sparkled with peppermint flakes. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made peanut butter dipped in chocolate and lemon dipped in vanilla. Both were delicious! Um looking forward to trying different combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I started making cake balls a while ago. I liked especially with this recipe – cream cheese instead of massive cake frosting – THEN cookies over baking a cake – SO MUCH EASIER. I took the cream filling out of half – just to cut down on the sugar, and added a little Hershey’s cocoa powder just to bump up chocolate. I added Kahlua to those for adults! These were great fun. The white coating I used half of the candy coating with half Ghirardelli white chocolate . . . rich and so good, but the big pay pack with these balls over so many other balls – EASY and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made these for a dinner party...they were by far the easiest thing to make and by far the most raved about. Ewwy gooey goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made these cookies for christmas, I changed it up a tad. I used Mint oreos and melted mint chocolate chips for the coating. Everyone loved them! I also made the traditional with the regular oreos and candy coating, hmmm not as good as the mint! The Candy coating makes the cookie to hard to just bite into. But i will make the mint style again! I put the oreos in my food processor and that worked perfect then cubed up the cream cheese and mixed in with a rubber spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I gave these five stars because they are simple to make, and were the hit of the christmas party. The dipping part was a little messy, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States