Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These are great! I made them with Guittard vanilla chips for the dipping chocolate.Passed some out to neighbors for Christmas.I like them better with the vanilla chips for dipping a lot more then milk chocolate or semi sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Zuech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These are also really good with the vanilla Oreos (Uh Ohs) and a vanilla chip coating. I don't care for white almond bark so the chips work great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used chocolate candy coating and it turned out great. I also used less than a pound of sandwich cookies and it was fine. It is the best cookie balls I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
TBH, I haven't made this recipe, but my mom had these at her house when I went to visit one day. She didn't even bother with the candy coating. I thought they would be gross when she told me what was in them, but dared it anyway. I think I ate a half dozen all by myself. They aren't nearly as sweet as I feared. LOVE these fun little dough balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I loved these, but I did kick it up a notch. Instead of the coating suggested, I melted marshmellows, rolled the cookie balls in it and tossed them in crushed graham crackers. A-MAZ-ING! Huge rave reviews from my coworkers when I whipped these up for our company potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
YES! YES! YES! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I loved these! I used chocolate instead of vanilla candy coating though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Super easy recipe. I love it, but the only thing I did differently is use Oreos in stead of the other cookies and you could also just melt some white chocolate in stead of vanilla candy coating. Still soooo good! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorites, so I tried this recipe. They were delicious! I formed the balls and refrigerated before dipping and here's a tip: If the Vanilla Almond bark is too thick when melted, you can add a little Crisco to thin to your liking. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States