Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Delicious and easy! I made these over Christmas for my cousins` kids (ages 3 - 13) and they loved them. I coated some in milk chocolate, some in white, and some in dark, and threw on some Christmas sprinkles. They looked amazing...even the adults couldn`t keep their hands off of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These were really tasty, but almost better without the white candy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Careful! You need chocolate candy coating to dip in, not vanilla-flavored, if you want them to look like footballs. Hard to dip and get just the right amount of coating so it isn't dripping off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So good and so easy! Most difficult part was putting the white candy/chocolate coating on. I only covered the tops of the cookie ball rather than trying to dip the entire ball into the white chocolate. I took another reviewer's advice about placing them into the mini cupcake paper cups. Sprinkled them with some candy for my daughter's first birthday party before the white chocolate set and then put them into the fridge for the white chocolate to harden. Delicious little bit sizes treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was so simple and fantastic. Made the footballs for Superbowl, and made the circular ones just 2 days later and decorated them in substitution for a neighbors birthday cake. When I walked in, his kids were so excited there were more of the same type of cookies from Superbowl. I will make again and again. I had to use chocolate and chocolate Oreos, and it made it just like a chocolate truffle. I think varying up the type of Oreos will be fun. Maybe the minty ones for St. Patty's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannahfaith33
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
it was hard to make because it took a while but it was worth the work because it was GREAT!!!! fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I am not quite sure why these get such positive reviews. When I made these everyone could tell immediately that it was crushed oreos (they are rather distinctive), I'm not certain how anyone could mistake Oreos for something homemade as others have suggested. I made these mainly as an easy extra to several other holiday cookies, only the small kids actually liked them. I don't think I would make these again. Why not drop the pretense of something "homemade" and just dip Oreos in white chocolate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fantastapotomus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These were a great desert on my holiday desert tray. Made exactly as directions stated. Different sort of consistency as they aren't a true truffle, but certainly the consistency reminds you of one. Will make again and experiment with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Did not like this at all. For me it was incredibly sweet and very hard to work with. made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
way too sweet! Ruins a good oreo cookie! Won't make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States