Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good, but I am just wondering what is the best way to store the finished cookie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I used berry burst Oreos with this recipe and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I guess I did something wrong when making these. The cookie/cream cheese middle was soft and mushy after I dipped them and let the almond bark harden. The cookie middle tasted like a wet oreo cookie. Also my white almond bark must have been heated too hot. I put it in a pot on the lowest heat possible and stirred frequently but it scorched, turning brown. It tasted ok and I still used it but I didn't have the pretty white cookie balls like everyone else had in their photos. As attractive as these cookies look, I don't think I will make this recipe again until I find out what my failure was. The mushy cookie middles were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Used my fav bought cookie. Presidents Choice Decadent Chocolate Chip , they crush easily in a lg bowl with a heavy bottom glass and soften the cream cheese via microwave so the cookie crumbs are more easily absorbed to create an awsome truffle !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made these before and followed the recipe exactly. Tonite the food processor went out so I put the cookies in a ziploc and took a frying pan to 'em. It worked out great, although the crumbs were a little bigger than usual. Best part was, I felt really calm when I was done! Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Too rich, neither of my two little ones really liked them. I'd rather just eat an oreo cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I'm rating this a 5 because everyone LOVED them and begged for the recipe. I thought they were very sweet and rich. I took all reviewers advice and they were all helpful. Main thing is to keep the "dough" cold. I worked in batches and once it started to warm up, I put it back in the fridge for 20 minutes. Also, when dipping the balls in chocolate, my melted chocolate because filled with little pieces of cookie but it worked great. I turned mine into eyeballs for Halloween but will make again for the holidays using broken pieces of candy cane or something festive. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The kids who visited our house ate them up in a heartbeat, but they were way too sweet for my personal taste. I'm thinking I'll try them again around the holidays and experiment a bit with one of the batches using different kinds of cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schwickmar
Living In: New Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Had this recipe for years!, they are a holiday must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Nichole Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States