Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
best ThiNgs EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe for traveling and one of the first things to disappear. I did end up with some extra candy coating though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spangler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very yummy and extremely easy! These were great to make, since I didn't have to bake anything! Put cookies and low fat cream cheese(Neufchâtel cheese) in food processor. Would be great for birthday parties, BBQ's, work functions, or just because. :) I used vanilla and chocolate almond bark to coat them. Sprinkles on top covered any uneven coating. These would be great on a stick, like cake pops but easier- no baking! DO STICK IN FREEZER FOR 10-15 minutes for easy handling and the almond bark sets up very quickly, this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
thanks for this GREAT recipe... I melted dark chocolate for coating and it turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I used mint oreos and chocolate almond bark and they were to dye for I took them to work and they all disapeared!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These were fun to make and look very pretty, but i couldn't tolerate the taste. you'd think the ingredients look like they'd go so wonderfully together, but they're sickeningly sweet and have a very odd texture. they went pretty quickly because i think they look delicious, but i didn't receive a ton of great compliments either. thanks anyway, but i won't mkae these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loves loves loves these. I use Nestle chocolate chips when I make them. I also put a little vanilla and milk in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I tried making these things tonight with my son...and I did not care for them!!! I dont know what we did wrong but they looked like a gooey chocolate hot mess. We're gonna try this one more time so HOPEFULLY they come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Q

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
easy to make, i am a thirteen year old boy and the trick is to not use a fork to dip it in the almond bark but to drop it in the melted almond bark then role it around and take it out with a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States