Cooked Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
So yummy!! Couldn't get enough of it. And it's safe for everyone (because of no raw eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeblossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Not as thick as I would have liked, but the flavor is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLLYGREEN23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Good flavor, but not very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This is an easy recipe and tastes great! I let it get a little to thick so I put it in the blender with excellent results. I am making it for the second time this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. Due to a dairy allergy, I used soy milk but was pleasantly suprised that it turned out so well. It does lack thickness, but without the heavy cream it saves on those calories also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I personally don't like the whipping cream kinds of egg nog. This egg nog is the best and easiest. You can make it thin or thick as you like just by using half and half instead of milk. Make a double batch unless you are making it for just one person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Myst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I love this recipe! Like the others I added Half and Half made it just right not to thin not to thick. The flavor OMG the flavor! I would tell everyone about this Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe. I was happy to give it to my young brother and sister in-law and they just loved it! I usually also end up thinning my Eggnog with regular milk so this was a nice recipe and not too thick. I made it the night before and by morning all the flavors had really come together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Really easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Easy to prepare, but I needed to doctor it quite a bit. I first prepared as directed, but it was very thin and lacked a real eggnog flavor. It was more like barely sweet milk. I then added 1 cup heavy cream, an additional 1/2 cup sugar, an additional tsp of nutmug, a sprinkle of allspice, and 2 tsp of rum flavoring. I remixed the entire batch then chilled. Then, it was a winner- my family loved it. Next time, I'll likely a mixture of cream, half-n-half, and milk to get the rich texture that is most like traditional eggnog. Thanks for the recipe, I had no idea eggnog was so simple to make. We cannot buy it where we live, so this was a real treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States