Cooked Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Turned out really well, I was happy to find a cooked recipe:) Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was not too excited with this recipe...I love the thick creamy eggnog like you buy in the store. When I made this recipe according to directions it was barely thicker than milk without much flavor or sweetness. I tried to cook up a few more eggs with extra sugar and a little less milk to try to thicken it up and add some flavor, but it didn't work very well. Maybe because you have to have certain proportions of egg, milk, and sugar, but both times I cooked the egg mixture I had chunks of cooked egg even though I stirred it constantly over medium heat. If you don't care for the thick traditional store-bought eggnog you may like this milder version, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was very good, I did add a little extra vanilla and also used pumpkin pie spice. Delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
good if you're looking for a recipe for eggnog with cooked eggs. some said it was thin, but all said it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good and easy to make. My family wanted me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Our new holiday favorite! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adorabrooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent, best egg nog I've ever had! I made it diabetic friendly by using skim milk and Splenda sugar substitute instead of white sugar. Also, I reduced the amount of milk to 6 cups to make a thicker nog and cooked much longer, over low heat, to ensure that the eggs were fully cooked. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
very good, i used 1 cup of splenda and 1 quart whole milk and 1 quart fat free cream, and i also strained it. very easy to make. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. I NEVER drink eggnog because the thought of raw egg is so disgusting. This is terrific, I threw in a little cinnamon and perfect-o no more disgusting store bought for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States