Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
As someone else suggested, I used a pckg of mixed veggies. Also, 1 bell pepper. I used pre-boiled lasagna and part skim ricotta. Also 3 eggs instead of 4. Brought the calories... down and it was delicious! Not too saucy or too rich. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I made this dish for a vegetarian expectant mom and it was absolutely fabulous. Not being a vegetarian, I would have never thought to even try this delicious dish. This one is going into my recipe files and I'll be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This was an excellent recipe that I will remember always. The large serving size did not last long between only 2-3 persons... I highly recommend this for a filling and rounded vegetarian meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This dish is very delicious. I never thought I would be able to make lasagna but this was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was wonderful! My meat-eating husband gave it rave reviews as well! This is something I'll make again! Don't hesitate to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Great recipe. Nice firm lasagna. Instead of 2lb ricotta, I used 1lb ricotta and 1lb cottage cheese. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I love this recipe. I would recommend using only one package (16 oz) of lasagna noodles. I also used fat free ricotta and fat free mozzarella and did not worry about using the exact amount of vegetables as the recipe calls for. It turned out delicious, even with the fat free ingredients. I've made it twice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
i loved this recipe!! quick and easy - i was able to make 2 whole lasagna's with this yummy recipe!! kimber rules!! this was my first lasagna - and i would highly recommend it - not reallly for kids (at least mine) but still delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is a GREAT vegetarian lasagne. Not too runny and a perfect taste. It was a hit with the entire family, even my picky children (aged 4 and 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Siever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is a very good recipe! Very fast---I made this last night and totally forgot the broccoli (had just green pepper, onion, carrot and mushrooms) and it still came out great! I did not cook the noodles first, but added 45 minutes to the cook time and they came out perfect...Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States