Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Very easy to make and a healthy mix, but a bit bland. I'd recommend adding garlic and some oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I added some oregano and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Great recipe. Nice firm lasagna. Instead of 2lb ricotta, I used 1lb ricotta and 1lb cottage cheese. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
i loved this recipe!! quick and easy - i was able to make 2 whole lasagna's with this yummy recipe!! kimber rules!! this was my first lasagna - and i would highly recommend it - not reallly for kids (at least mine) but still delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This lasagne was very good, but it wasn't any better than the frozen veggie lasagne I normally get. It took a lot of time and wasn't very economical (I know that is the nature of lasagne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
A great recipe, although I did scale it down a bit. You don't need quite as much riccota cheese or lasagna noodles. Also, I used a frozen bag of california blend vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots) and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is a very good recipe! Very fast---I made this last night and totally forgot the broccoli (had just green pepper, onion, carrot and mushrooms) and it still came out great! I did not cook the noodles first, but added 45 minutes to the cook time and they came out perfect...Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is a GREAT vegetarian lasagne. Not too runny and a perfect taste. It was a hit with the entire family, even my picky children (aged 4 and 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Siever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I made this dish for a vegetarian expectant mom and it was absolutely fabulous. Not being a vegetarian, I would have never thought to even try this delicious dish. This one is going into my recipe files and I'll be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
As someone else suggested, I used a pckg of mixed veggies. Also, 1 bell pepper. I used pre-boiled lasagna and part skim ricotta. Also 3 eggs instead of 4. Brought the calories... down and it was delicious! Not too saucy or too rich. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States