Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
As someone else suggested, I used a pckg of mixed veggies. Also, 1 bell pepper. I used pre-boiled lasagna and part skim ricotta. Also 3 eggs instead of 4. Brought the calories... down and it was delicious! Not too saucy or too rich. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I made this dish for a vegetarian expectant mom and it was absolutely fabulous. Not being a vegetarian, I would have never thought to even try this delicious dish. This one is going into my recipe files and I'll be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is a GREAT vegetarian lasagne. Not too runny and a perfect taste. It was a hit with the entire family, even my picky children (aged 4 and 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is a very good recipe! Very fast---I made this last night and totally forgot the broccoli (had just green pepper, onion, carrot and mushrooms) and it still came out great! I did not cook the noodles first, but added 45 minutes to the cook time and they came out perfect...Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
A great recipe, although I did scale it down a bit. You don't need quite as much riccota cheese or lasagna noodles. Also, I used a frozen bag of california blend vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots) and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This lasagne was very good, but it wasn't any better than the frozen veggie lasagne I normally get. It took a lot of time and wasn't very economical (I know that is the nature of lasagne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
i loved this recipe!! quick and easy - i was able to make 2 whole lasagna's with this yummy recipe!! kimber rules!! this was my first lasagna - and i would highly recommend it - not reallly for kids (at least mine) but still delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Great recipe. Nice firm lasagna. Instead of 2lb ricotta, I used 1lb ricotta and 1lb cottage cheese. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I added some oregano and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Very easy to make and a healthy mix, but a bit bland. I'd recommend adding garlic and some oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States