Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I cooked less noodles and added more tomato sauce. Other than that it was very very nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Lemons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
A great recipe! I am not a very good cook, but this dish was loved. I cut down the amount of oil to a couple of tablespoons, and added more cheese on top as others had suggested. Next time I will try putting in spinach and tomatos, and possibly a little less green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I've made this many, many times. Always a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Neosho, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
So easy to make! I put in Fresh Broccoli and add extra cheese on the top, a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Newford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Thisi was excellent and easy. My son who is very picky about lasagnas, said it was my best. I do agree about adding more sauce and mozarella on the top. Also I substituted zuccini for carrots and added mushrooms. Thanks for a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
The end product was DELICIOUS, but we had to make a lot of adjustments to the proportions so I can't give this 5 stars. Namely, we used 1/2 of a 16 oz box of noodles which is 9 noodles. Also 1 lb of ricotta cheese and 2 eggs was plenty of filling for a 9x13 pan. I agree with another view on sauteeing the veggies in much less oil, abt 1 T is plenty! Will definitely make this (adjusted!) recipe again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was surprisingly rich and tasty. If I were to make it again, I would omit the carrots - I didn't like them in there at all - and chop up the broccoli into smaller pieces (I used fresh). Oh, I also added a little garlic powder. Thanks, Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Very good recipe. Everyone liked it. I added minced garlic and zucchini to the veggies. I do have to say that you do not need nearly as many lasagna noodles as the recipe calls for, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Another smash hit with our family and friends! My finicy non-veggie eating kids LOVED it. One even liked it as much as my tradtional lasgna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This is a good recipe with lousy instructions. For a 9x13 pan you will only need nine noodles, three layers of three noodles. On top of the first and second layers, put half of the cheese/veggie mixture. On top of the third layer (the top layer) put your last two cups of sauce. I actually used three cups of sauce for the top and sprinkled the top with extra mozzeralla and parmesan. Other adjustments I made: less onion, added garlic, added mushrooms, used fresh broccoli, and LESS oil. There is no way you need a half cup of oil. That really ups the fat content of this recipe. I sprayed the pan with PAM and used one tablespoon of oil. I sauteed on medium and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States