Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My first attempt at making a home made vegeterian lasagna and it was delicious! Much better than the ready made stuff from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I cooked less noodles and added more tomato sauce. Other than that it was very very nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Lemons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
A great recipe! I am not a very good cook, but this dish was loved. I cut down the amount of oil to a couple of tablespoons, and added more cheese on top as others had suggested. Next time I will try putting in spinach and tomatos, and possibly a little less green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I've made this many, many times. Always a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Neosho, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
So easy to make! I put in Fresh Broccoli and add extra cheese on the top, a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Newford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Thisi was excellent and easy. My son who is very picky about lasagnas, said it was my best. I do agree about adding more sauce and mozarella on the top. Also I substituted zuccini for carrots and added mushrooms. Thanks for a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
The end product was DELICIOUS, but we had to make a lot of adjustments to the proportions so I can't give this 5 stars. Namely, we used 1/2 of a 16 oz box of noodles which is 9 noodles. Also 1 lb of ricotta cheese and 2 eggs was plenty of filling for a 9x13 pan. I agree with another view on sauteeing the veggies in much less oil, abt 1 T is plenty! Will definitely make this (adjusted!) recipe again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was surprisingly rich and tasty. If I were to make it again, I would omit the carrots - I didn't like them in there at all - and chop up the broccoli into smaller pieces (I used fresh). Oh, I also added a little garlic powder. Thanks, Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Very good recipe. Everyone liked it. I added minced garlic and zucchini to the veggies. I do have to say that you do not need nearly as many lasagna noodles as the recipe calls for, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Another smash hit with our family and friends! My finicy non-veggie eating kids LOVED it. One even liked it as much as my tradtional lasgna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States