Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe, I too used just enough oil to coat the bottom of pan and only needed 1 box of wheat lasagna along with part skim ricotta cheese. I did add 16oz of Muenster cheese & 16oz of extra sharp cheese. My family loved it and didn't miss the meat either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Good recipe! Made it for my vegetarian boyfriend and non vegetarian friends, and they all loved it! Make sure to chop broccoli somewhat though before adding to the dish, because otherwise the lasagna comes out sort of lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I sort of followed the recipe. 1 box noodles, 1 egg, low fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta, I lowered the veggie amounts and added mushroom, corn, black bean, and zucchini. I added spices up the wazoo, made my sauce from canned tomatoes and tomato paste, and added TVP for protein. A good basic recipe that is easily adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Delicious! My husband and I absolutely love this recipe! I used lots of vegetables including carrots, broccoli, zucchini, mushrooms, red and green peppers, and onions. I lightly coated the bottom of a large skillet with olive oil, browned some garlic in the oil, and then sauteed all of the vegetables in it. You do not need all of the olive oil that this recipe calls for, and it is much healthier this way. The garlic added a nice flavor to the vegetables. I also used fat free ricotta and mozzarella to make this recipe a little bit healthier. The taste was not compromised at all. I used no boil lasagna noodles to make this recipe easier, and I only needed one box to make a huge pan. This is a great recipe, but like others have said, be careful with the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My husband and I recently became vegetarian and I have to admit this is one of the best recipes i've made! I tweaked it a bit just like the first comment recommended and we LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I used zucchini instead of carrots and it was delicious! Everyone I made it for raves about it. Also used fresh broccoli and basil, don't know why anyone would say otherwise. And I made my own tomato sauce... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was pretty good. I left the carrots out because they seemed out of place. Next time I will add mushrooms and more sauce. My husband thought it was a bit dry. I added 1T minced garlic and served with garlic bread. Also I used the steamfresh broccoli which made it very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
LOVED THIS. As all others said, some adjustments had to be made: Used 2T olive oil. Used part of one package lasagna noodles. Added mushrooms Added 1 zucchini, diced Used more mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My first attempt at making a home made vegeterian lasagna and it was delicious! Much better than the ready made stuff from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States