Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Be careful with the ricotta...it does not need 2 pounds...only half. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zizi
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Hubby LOVED it...took it to work..co- workers LOVED it!!! Very delicious!!!! Thank you for posting recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this last night and have gotten rave reviews by my meat loving boyfriend and coworkers. I did use part skim ricotta and mozzerella as well as whole wheat lasagna noodles. As a true cooking novice I was amazed and disappointed with how the noodles stuck together like glue when I drained and put them aside:-) I did make some of the other changes to the recipe suggested by other reviewers including less egg and oil. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I really wanted to like this recipe, especially since it took me over an hour to prep. I used all fresh veggies, used a very garlicky homemade pasta sauce, and cut back on the egg and ricotta (per other reviews), but that was all I could taste. All of those wonderful vegis and sauce were completely masked by ricotta. It did seem to mellow out as reheated leftovers though. Just a general lasagna tip, some people mentioned just using uncooked noodles. My mother used to always make her lasagna with uncooked noodles the night before and let it sit in the fridge--it gives even the edges that may not get a lot of sauce action time to absorb a little liquid. That is what I did and the noodles were just perfect, not mushy or too hard. I may try this recipe again, just cut way back on the ricotta and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Good basic recipe but I had to add more spice and herbs in it. I added oregano,rosemary and white pepper and more salt and reduced the oil to 1 tbs. Overall very nice and firm, not runny or too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Looks good, would like to try,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
had w/steve and heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made this for my Dads birthday and it was a hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Wonderful,healthy recipe. 12 noodles works perfectly - 3 on each layer. I made only 1 substitution and 2 additions: I had no parsley and used one t. Italian seasoning. I added 2 cloves grated garlic to the ricotta mix. I added 1 small jalapeno pepper to the vegetable saute for a little zing. You might want to take the chopped broccoli from the freezer and pour it into a colander first thing. I wouldn't leave anything out of this recipe except maybe 1/2 cup of the ricotta. Don't go with low salt on the spaghetti sauce or it could be lacking. I used Bartolli mushroom. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Benito, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Like many of the other reviewers said, this is a great recipe once you figure out how to put it together. I added summer squash because we didn't have enough broccoli. I used 9 no-boil lasagna noodles (less than one box) and created three layers. I also put sauce on top of each layer of noodles and poured the remaining over the top. I used some parmesan on top, too, since I had some left. Will definitely be making this again to use up vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States