Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
we liked this alot...even my meat eaters! I cooked it all and froze half. It cooked well from frozen but took over 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good but the amounts are all off. I used 8 lasagna noodles instead of 2 boxes. Next time i will chop the broccoli and carrots more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyCz
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made several modifications to this recipe and it came out great. Making a smaller batch, I added different veggies in order to keep it interesting and healthy. I used nine noodles (rice lasagna - no boil!), one container of ricotta, 2 eggs. I sauteed yellow onion and then added carrots and asparagus, then broccoli, red bell pepper and cauliflower. I only used about a tablespoon of olive oil and some garlic - and also only used fresh veggies. I can't do frozen veggies. I cooked it for an hour on 350 with tightly wrapped foil and then uncovered and put it under the broiler to finish. We enjoyed it for a Sunday dinner and are both looking forward to the leftovers. One other modification: I put a little tomato sauce on the bottom of the pan before the first layer of pasta. Then I did: cheese/veggie mix, shredded cheese, dollops of sauce, pasta until the top layer where I only did sauce. I was easy on the cheese between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was the first time I had ever made lasagna, but this recipe was easy for a novice like myself. And delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe!I made this with spinach insead of broccoli and without the carrots and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Awesome! We meat eaters were pleased too. I changed it a bit. It seemed like the ricotta mix was going to be really thick with all the veggies in that layer, so I sauteed the onions, green peppers & some sliced & diced zucchini and added them to the spaghetti sauce. Then steamed & cut the broccoli & carrots from a mixed freezer bag & added them to the ricotta mix. I used half the eggs & less ricotta as noted in other reviews & it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was pretty good. I halved the recipe but discovered that I made way too many noodles. Half a 16 oz box of lasagna noodles would have sufficed. I also diced up some banana peppers for the filling and it made a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adabrowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZAPATISTA234
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is a delicious lasagna, but needed a few changes. I had made it once with the full amount of ricotta called for here, but it seemed to be too much. I found that half the amount sufficed. Also, I used one egg. I used fresh broccoli, steamed it tender and put it through the food processor. The carrots I sliced very thinly with the food processor and sauteed them. I left out the bell pepper as I thought it seemed too much vegetables. To the ricotta mixture I added about 1/4 teaspoon of mace (you can use nutmeg), because the two flavors are a match made in heaven, and nutmeg appears in many lasagna recipes. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAPATISTA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years - and it is always a huge hit! My changes: I use precooked pasta sheets; instead of broccoli I add in 2 small packets of frozen spinach; I also add in fresh dill as it goes well with the eggs and ricotta. Another friend puts in cubed pumpkin in her dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States