Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
we liked this alot...even my meat eaters! I cooked it all and froze half. It cooked well from frozen but took over 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good but the amounts are all off. I used 8 lasagna noodles instead of 2 boxes. Next time i will chop the broccoli and carrots more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyCz
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made several modifications to this recipe and it came out great. Making a smaller batch, I added different veggies in order to keep it interesting and healthy. I used nine noodles (rice lasagna - no boil!), one container of ricotta, 2 eggs. I sauteed yellow onion and then added carrots and asparagus, then broccoli, red bell pepper and cauliflower. I only used about a tablespoon of olive oil and some garlic - and also only used fresh veggies. I can't do frozen veggies. I cooked it for an hour on 350 with tightly wrapped foil and then uncovered and put it under the broiler to finish. We enjoyed it for a Sunday dinner and are both looking forward to the leftovers. One other modification: I put a little tomato sauce on the bottom of the pan before the first layer of pasta. Then I did: cheese/veggie mix, shredded cheese, dollops of sauce, pasta until the top layer where I only did sauce. I was easy on the cheese between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was the first time I had ever made lasagna, but this recipe was easy for a novice like myself. And delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe!I made this with spinach insead of broccoli and without the carrots and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Awesome! We meat eaters were pleased too. I changed it a bit. It seemed like the ricotta mix was going to be really thick with all the veggies in that layer, so I sauteed the onions, green peppers & some sliced & diced zucchini and added them to the spaghetti sauce. Then steamed & cut the broccoli & carrots from a mixed freezer bag & added them to the ricotta mix. I used half the eggs & less ricotta as noted in other reviews & it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was pretty good. I halved the recipe but discovered that I made way too many noodles. Half a 16 oz box of lasagna noodles would have sufficed. I also diced up some banana peppers for the filling and it made a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adabrowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZAPATISTA234
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is a delicious lasagna, but needed a few changes. I had made it once with the full amount of ricotta called for here, but it seemed to be too much. I found that half the amount sufficed. Also, I used one egg. I used fresh broccoli, steamed it tender and put it through the food processor. The carrots I sliced very thinly with the food processor and sauteed them. I left out the bell pepper as I thought it seemed too much vegetables. To the ricotta mixture I added about 1/4 teaspoon of mace (you can use nutmeg), because the two flavors are a match made in heaven, and nutmeg appears in many lasagna recipes. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAPATISTA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years - and it is always a huge hit! My changes: I use precooked pasta sheets; instead of broccoli I add in 2 small packets of frozen spinach; I also add in fresh dill as it goes well with the eggs and ricotta. Another friend puts in cubed pumpkin in her dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States