Consomme Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great pork recipe dish, tender and tasty! I season the pork with an italian bread seasoning then brown in skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I did the wild rice suggestion and the rest of the recipe exactly as it said. This was a great dish. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I like this recipe...to cut down on time, I brown the chops, place in a baking dish - add one can of beef consume, one can of french onion soup and one cup of rice - just saves a little time but still great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made it as written except I added 1/2 cup of water. I liked it. Hubby said the rice tasted too oniony, but we eat a lot of onions, so I'm not sure what's up with that. He still made a porkchop sandwich out of the leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
made these last night - used 2 cups of beef broth with a package of lipton onion soup mixed in with it only because I didn't have any beef consome and increased liquid based on other reviews, coverd with aluminum foil and baked 1 hour and they were delicious, moist and tender - I can not imagine baking this dish without covering it. With those changes made, I will definately make again, My husband loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I make this the other way round. Put pork chops in the bottom of an oven proof dish with a lid. Cover with 1 cup of rice and a sliced onion. Add one can of conentrated consomme and no water. This has a lot of taste if you don't dilute it! Cook in a medium oven for a round 45 mns-1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Just great! I used wild rice and added mushrooms, just because. I served it at a dinner party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannabeBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Overall its a good dish. I used 1 cup of white rice with 2 cups of water and 1 packet of onion soup mix. There was no need to add onion slices. I browned the chops per the recipe, adding my own blend of spices to the flour. I covered the dish with foil and baked for about 1 hour. If you don't cover with foil, it will probably dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Delicious Recipe! We used (4) 1 1/2 Pork Cops 1 1/2 Cup Rice 14 oz can of beef broth Cook time was about 55 min Keep it covered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It was tasty after I added more salt and pepper. It came out a little bland. Also, the top dried out a bit. Overall, a decent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Citrus Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States