Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Loved these! Added grated Romano to the mix and old bay to the flour to make them more appealing to my son in law who "hates zucchini". He can't say that any more. Thank's for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome-so glad these were featured on the site. I made it exactly as written (my bread crumbs were seasoned panko-no problem.) My son took one bite and was really surprised at how delicious they were-definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome, although a bit watery. Perhaps something to squeeze the water out would solve that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
DELICIOUS! I added 4 med. shrimp just for some added flavor, salt and pepper. Took out the butter. Still tasted Very good. Made ahead and refrigerated. Dredged in panko instead of flour just before cooking, cut the stickiness. Great side dish or main lunch meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I'm rating this recipe for making it as is, without tweaking. They were so soggy they wouldn't form into patties! You can't even make them if you don't double the bread crumbs! If you double or nearly triple the bread crumbs then You can make these, but as is, you have a big sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
my family is from maryland but living in the midwest, it's impossible to find affordable lump crab meat. i added chopped jalapeños and an extra half cup of breadcrumbs, and while isn't not crab meat, it's a fantastic substitution!! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzeGibson
Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
They didnt taste like crabcakes, and I did add more Old Bay than the recipe called for. I thought they tasted ok, but just not crabcake. I am going to give this another try. Will wring out zucchini in a dishtowel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I followed it exactly except I tried to get the water out of the zucchini...still too mushy...might not put the egg in next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was really wet and could have done with being salted and drained. I couldn't dredge it in flour because it was so wet, so I just dropped the batter into the pan- with spray olive oil. They were ok. They didn't taste like crab but my daughter loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These were great! I added some green onions as well as minced and used Italian bread crumbs. Cooked them till they were crisp. They were great with ranch dressings and some brown rice. A great meatless night dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States