Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good as is. I modified to taste the second time around by adding Parmesan and garlic powder and a little more Old Bay. I drained the zucchini, but the mixture was still a little too goopey, so instead of adding more bread crumbs I added potato flakes until the consistency was right. Served with a sour cream sauce (Sour cream, lemon, dill, salt, pepper) Of course I think it's 5 stars my way, but the base recipe is very tasty and does remind me of crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very good. I wouldn't say "to die for," but definitely good, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These were pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've been on the hunt for meals that are healthy, delicious and easy to make. Much easier said than done. This fits the bill. A GREAT appetizer by itself, but now I'm looking for a good dipping sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommashouse2014
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I thought these were to die for! Tastes exactly like crab cakes. My husband didn't think they tasted like crab cake he said it had same consistancy but different flavor BUT he still ate them and complimented them. I will use this recipe again! Maybe next time instead of frying it with vegatble oil I'm gonna try olive or coconut to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good use for those extra large zukes and sommer abundance. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have made these twice and we love them. In fact, it is one of the few vegetarian meals that is satisfying and filling. I made them exactly as indicated by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! Grated a large zucchini, a potato and half of an onion into a colander and let it sit about 20 minutes to drain (don't really know if it was necessary) added a little parmesan cheese, some salt and pepper along with the other listed ingredients. Had the same texture as crab cakes but didn't really taste like crab.........didn't taste like zucchini either..........just delicious! They were so good, I made them again 3 nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i enjoyed them but they were crispy on the outside and soggy inside. My zucchini was dry so no excess water from that so not sure why they were soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States