Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love this recipe....very tasty and a great way to use all the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this vegan, and it is sooo good. I subbed 1T of ground flax combined with 3T water for the egg, used Earth Balance spread in place of butter/margarine, and doubled the Old Bay. Fried 'em first time (delicious!) but baked at 400 second time= even better. Next time will use cornstarch in place of flour for 'dredging' and see how that goes. I have a new go to recipe for a quick lunch or dinner. Thanks Connie and AllRecipes.com :) PS the only vegan bread crumbs I can find, locally, are 4C plain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I would give it 4.5 if possible. The only change I would make in the future is to slightly increase the amount of Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good, Drained the Zucchini first (recommended), added 1/4 cup minced red bell pepper and salt and pepper. But didn't really need it. Tried it on english muffins with remoulade and pepperjack cheese and it was a bit too much in my opinion. I did try it again with a pinch of crushed red pepper and it was a nice addition. Basically, a great base recipe, but you should on tweaking to your taste. (side note: raised in NJ, so not quite to MD standards) Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is the worst recipe I have ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
omg these are so good! followed the recipe all on it's own, didn't add anymore bay seasoning cause never had it before. didn't drain the zuchinni and didn't have much problem shaping them. i did use the rolling into ball then dredging method. sooo yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love it every time! I make this for my family and they they always ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These were terrific! I veganized them by using gound flax and water rather than egg and I added some TVP for protein. I also followed another reviewers recommendation to bake them and they turned out great. Thanks for this great recipe! After making a triple batch, I will have loads of "crab" cakes to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great . Just loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
amazing fake, my family loved them.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States