Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've been on the hunt for meals that are healthy, delicious and easy to make. Much easier said than done. This fits the bill. A GREAT appetizer by itself, but now I'm looking for a good dipping sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommashouse2014
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I thought these were to die for! Tastes exactly like crab cakes. My husband didn't think they tasted like crab cake he said it had same consistancy but different flavor BUT he still ate them and complimented them. I will use this recipe again! Maybe next time instead of frying it with vegatble oil I'm gonna try olive or coconut to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good use for those extra large zukes and sommer abundance. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have made these twice and we love them. In fact, it is one of the few vegetarian meals that is satisfying and filling. I made them exactly as indicated by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! Grated a large zucchini, a potato and half of an onion into a colander and let it sit about 20 minutes to drain (don't really know if it was necessary) added a little parmesan cheese, some salt and pepper along with the other listed ingredients. Had the same texture as crab cakes but didn't really taste like crab.........didn't taste like zucchini either..........just delicious! They were so good, I made them again 3 nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i enjoyed them but they were crispy on the outside and soggy inside. My zucchini was dry so no excess water from that so not sure why they were soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wow. This is a great recipe! I love crab cakes and I was skeptical but I am so happy with this, I will make it regularly! I did not have any Old Bay, so I used Creole spice and I like it spicy so I used two teaspoons instead of one for more kick. Really delicious. next time I will try it in the over to make it healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Graw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is awful. I drained the zucchini for hours and squeezed a lot of water out. Made it exactly as the recipe stated. They were a giant mushy mess. No idea how people got these to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I baked them & substituted ground flax for eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love this recipe....very tasty and a great way to use all the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States