Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good flavor. too salty and too bready tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I tried this and I adored it! I'm vegetarian, but no one else in my family is. They typically don't like if I cook vegetarian versions of dishes, however, this recipe, they all loved! The flavor was exquisite. I followed the recommendations and drained the zucchini first. I also added a little more of the seasoning than stated. I used Italian bread crumbs because they were all I had, but they worked great! This recipe is lovely and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Yum. Took seasoning advice of others, also squeezed out excess water, half potato, half zucchini, extra 1/2 cup of panko. Made balls and then gently squashed into pancakes. Can't wait to try the healthier baked version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
this is a wonderful I took MANDT2's advice and baked them in the oven made a double batch oh so good they didn't last long will make again everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
a lot of work but tastie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I find this recipe hard to rate. I followed it to a tee, then with the next batch I incorporated several other reviewers' suggestions. Bottom line, if you are a crab aficionado, I have to agree with “Marcie” from Baltimore, Maryland, who said these taste like filler. I was really glad I served the cakes on Portobello mushrooms (thank you to another reviewer)or this would have been a total loss. There wasn't even a suggestion of the taste of crab. However, it made for excellent stuffed portobello mushrooms for our company last night and that's why 4 stars instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe is great! I used Panko bread crumbs rather than regular, and I fried in coconut oil. Only thing I would change would be a little be more Old Bay Seasoning, and a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This sounded interesting when I searched for a zucchini recipe. I used extra Old Bay Seasoning, also, and decided to include an 8 oz. package of imitation crab. My husband and I both liked it. I would do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
So simple and easy!!! My family really liked these "crab" cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This wasn't the taste or texture I was hoping for. Too bland with the recommended amount of spices, but tastes like nothing but Old Bay if you increase that. Just not my cup of tea I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States