Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amj1485
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I also baked these as another reviewer had suggested at 350 for about 14 minutes on each side, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
AWESOME!!!!! Squeezed the heck out of it to remove as much liquid as I could. Forget the butter (unnecessary calories!) Baked in the 400* OVEN 12 minutes each side....sprayed pan & tops with Olive oil! WOWZA! Served with Garlic Aioli. (From this site!) YUMMMY! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Actually tastes like crab cakes! I'm impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Tao-Hinebaugh
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Not bad! Even hubby ate it without too much complaint and he's a meat and potato guy. :) I cut back on butter to 1 tap and added chopped red pepper and purple onions to beef it up. was able to make 6 patties, each 1/3 cup in size. 2 wwpp each if anyone care to know. :) next time, I'll add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good as is. I modified to taste the second time around by adding Parmesan and garlic powder and a little more Old Bay. I drained the zucchini, but the mixture was still a little too goopey, so instead of adding more bread crumbs I added potato flakes until the consistency was right. Served with a sour cream sauce (Sour cream, lemon, dill, salt, pepper) Of course I think it's 5 stars my way, but the base recipe is very tasty and does remind me of crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very good. I wouldn't say "to die for," but definitely good, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These were pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've been on the hunt for meals that are healthy, delicious and easy to make. Much easier said than done. This fits the bill. A GREAT appetizer by itself, but now I'm looking for a good dipping sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommashouse2014
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I thought these were to die for! Tastes exactly like crab cakes. My husband didn't think they tasted like crab cake he said it had same consistancy but different flavor BUT he still ate them and complimented them. I will use this recipe again! Maybe next time instead of frying it with vegatble oil I'm gonna try olive or coconut to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States