Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wonderful! I added a can of tuna and MDH went nuts over these. I didn't have any bread crumbs on hand so I smashed a bag of stove top stuffing!(chicken flavor) Worked great. Will definitely make again. However, I had a very difficult time keeping them from falling apart. Any suggestions? ? kblender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Ate with a garlic aioli sauce. Next time I should use a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made these twice already and they are fantastic!! I peeled the zucchini first and squeezed out the liquid once it was shredded. I made a little tarter sauce to serve with them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I followed as directed, and it was delicious, I will make again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We're talking WOW factor here. Who knew zucchini could be THIS great? Warning.. these "cakes" are addictive. Next time I will try the baking at 400 method, so I can make more, faster. : ) Thanks Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I am from Baltimore, Md, and we pride ourselves on crabcakes. These taste like the inexpensive frozen crabcakes you can buy in the market, or the kind that are served in those "buffet" places, (here we have "Golden Corral"). To a crab afficionado, these taste like filler, but like Connie says, it's a great way to use up that extra zucchini you get at the end of the summer from your garden and friends. One thing you must do is drain the zucchini. Put it in a colander with some salt, then squeeze through a tea (terry) towel. You will only get about one fourth of what you started with. If you don't like the seeds, scrape them out before you drain the zucchini. They are a little work, but I think worth it...another thing, don't forget to dredge them in flour before frying, this makes them more like crabcakes...crunchy on the outside. Thanks Connie, I think it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Kuypers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very good. I used 3/4 cup plain bread cumbs and 1/4 seasoned bread crumbs due to what I had on hand. Followed the rest to a T with the exception of screwing up and mixed the flour with the other ingredients instead of dredging. I will definitely do that always as I have made these several times before as written and they stayed together much better this time and cooked to a beautiful golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe is so easy. I cannot believe how much these "crab cakes" taste so much like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I've made these like 4 times now. The first time I accidentally forgot to dip them in the flour and they turned out just fine! No need. I also don't drain my zucchini or do anything to get the water out & they turn out great. I grate the zucchini then immediately make the recipe, maybe that's why; they don't sit around getting watery. Also, I only use 1/4 c oil & I think I could even use less. I love these! So good. Think I might try the oven version next since it would be alot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States