Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed MANDT2 suggestion of oiling a baking sheet and baking them at 400 for 15 minutes on each side and they came out super yummy. Hubby and I ate them with diced tomatoes on top. My picky son liked them too an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These really taste like they are made with real crab meat! The only problem is you cannot keep them as leftovers, the next day they tend to be soggy. Next time I make them I'll make sure to eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I had a problem with the cakes falling apart. But, they tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing! Simple, easy, and tons of flavor. I serve with a lemon and chive aioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aschamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
FABULOUS! My husband, a huge ("real") crab-cake fan, even loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Follow the recipe, squeeze all the juice out of the squash first and have your oil hot enough before frying. I don't care where you're from or how much of a "crabcake guru" you think you are, these are absolutely delicious. If you eat crab and don't like this recipe, go make a real crabcake. Geesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Tried these last night and they are wonderful. A great use of zucchini and the flavor really is much like a crab cake. Better than the bread crumb laden crab cakes I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I thought these were delicious! So easy...perfect with a squeeze of lemon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just finished eating these and they taste great!!!! I did forget to dredge in flour and they still turned out nicely brown!! I will make these again! My fiance' who is not a big fan of zucchini actually loved them and told me to make them again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was really looking forward to trying this, and I was so disappointed. I don't know what kind of crab you eat but it was nothing like any crab I have tasted. Having said that they were ok as a zucchini cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States