Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I loved these! We didn't change the recipe at all and they came out perfectly! Made a side of hollandaise sauce to dip in and voila! Dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I've been making this recipe for a couple years now. We LOVE it! I always have to make a double batch because my 5yo devours them!! I do squeeze out the extra juice after shredding the zucchini and put the patties in the freezer just till almost frozen...I think they cook up much better that way. Thank you! It is KEEPER for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this for years. I love how zucchini can be used to taste like something else. Try zucchini crumble.(All recipes) You will swear black and blue it's apple. Great way to get veggies into your kids. YUMMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very easy to make I actually added crabmeat and less zucchini it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Absolutely loved these. I didn't have Old Bay Seasoning, which after eating them is a MUST, so I made my own. I used whole wheat flour to dredge them in. I brushed a cookie sheet with a thin layer of olive oil and baked them at 400 degrees for 12 minutes flipped and baked for another 12 minutes. I can't wait to share this recipe with my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Yum! I baked then as well. I also added garlic and fresh chopped onion as well as minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband and toddler liked these, but I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Lassiter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were flavorful zucchini cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really yummy, but pretty greasy. If I could go back, I would make a big arugula salad with a light dressing as a side to balance it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
As a lover of crab cakes, I had doubts about a zucchini cake being similar, but this recipe was a pleasant surprise. I omitted onion since I'm not a huge fan of them, and added more old bay seasoning as suggested in other posts. They turned out perfect and stayed together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States