Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have waited all winter for fresh garden zucchini to make these again, super delicious. I do think they need something...either a sauce or ??? (But I won't say what, because the review is for the recipe, as it stands-ok diced tomatoes and home made creamy garlic dressing) Agree with other reviewers, they can be impossibly wet to prepare, so I grate the zucchini, let it drain for at least an hour and even refrigerate before rolling in flour and cooking...they are lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious!! Fooled my husband. He told me the "crab" cakes are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
i baked these at 400 degrees 11 minutes each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These are amazing! I didn't have Old Bay so I made some (very easy to do) using a recipe I found on the internet. After I shredded the zucchini, I placed it in a colander and lightly salted it, then let it sit for a half hour or so. After that, I squeezed a ton of water out of the zucchini, then followed the recipe as written. I did take one other reviewer's suggestion and baked these instead of frying. 425 degrees for 12 minutes, flip, then bake another 12 minutes. (Don't dredge in flour if you're going to bake these. I did, and it didn't help them to brown as it would if I'd fried the cakes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Loved these! Added grated Romano to the mix and old bay to the flour to make them more appealing to my son in law who "hates zucchini". He can't say that any more. Thank's for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome-so glad these were featured on the site. I made it exactly as written (my bread crumbs were seasoned panko-no problem.) My son took one bite and was really surprised at how delicious they were-definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome, although a bit watery. Perhaps something to squeeze the water out would solve that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
DELICIOUS! I added 4 med. shrimp just for some added flavor, salt and pepper. Took out the butter. Still tasted Very good. Made ahead and refrigerated. Dredged in panko instead of flour just before cooking, cut the stickiness. Great side dish or main lunch meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I'm rating this recipe for making it as is, without tweaking. They were so soggy they wouldn't form into patties! You can't even make them if you don't double the bread crumbs! If you double or nearly triple the bread crumbs then You can make these, but as is, you have a big sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States