Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great recipe for Zucchini cakes, forget about the word "Crab" in the title and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! Even better with a sirracha mayo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very simple to put together and good flavor. Definitely should try if you have some extra zucchini about. My husband said, "So there's NO crab in these?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good,, though I can't attest to them tasting like crab cakes, they were good in their own right. I left off the butter and flour and added more bread crumbs. Healthy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Adel, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brethren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Pretty f'in good! Made according to recipe. Squished as much liquid out of the Zucchini in a metal collander as i could. Just fried in a little OO and veg oil. Really good....just need the perfect dipping sauce.....cocktail sauce was pretty good with it. Definately putting it in high rotation during Zucchini out the ears season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Always looking for a veggie dinner to change things up. I enjoyed this dish because I enjoy crab cakes. Could not find Old Bay Spice, but used Zatarain's Shrimp and Crab -- a spicy hot liquid, so 1 tsp was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
4.5 - Made these tonight as written and they are very good. Will make again but will add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Saw this recipe in the morning and made it for dinner. It was delicious. I too should have read the reviews, next time i will drain the zucchini but I made it right away and it was not to wet. I think the bread crumbs may have soaked up any extra liquid. I did add a little more old bay and what was called for and I also dredged them in panko breadcrumbs. I put some olive oil on a cookie sheet and put the cakes on the sheet and sprinkled a little more oil on top and baked them. They came out crispy and delicious. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States