Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brethren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Pretty f'in good! Made according to recipe. Squished as much liquid out of the Zucchini in a metal collander as i could. Just fried in a little OO and veg oil. Really good....just need the perfect dipping sauce.....cocktail sauce was pretty good with it. Definately putting it in high rotation during Zucchini out the ears season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Always looking for a veggie dinner to change things up. I enjoyed this dish because I enjoy crab cakes. Could not find Old Bay Spice, but used Zatarain's Shrimp and Crab -- a spicy hot liquid, so 1 tsp was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
4.5 - Made these tonight as written and they are very good. Will make again but will add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Saw this recipe in the morning and made it for dinner. It was delicious. I too should have read the reviews, next time i will drain the zucchini but I made it right away and it was not to wet. I think the bread crumbs may have soaked up any extra liquid. I did add a little more old bay and what was called for and I also dredged them in panko breadcrumbs. I put some olive oil on a cookie sheet and put the cakes on the sheet and sprinkled a little more oil on top and baked them. They came out crispy and delicious. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Tastes GREAT! Be sure to salt & squeeze juice out of the grated zucchini!! I doubled the recipe, substituted rice bread 'crumbs' & gluten free flour for a gluten free version. I added more onion & tripled the Old Bay, added a little oregano, basil & garlic powder. No need for additional salt with the Old Bay. I baked mine, grease the pan well. They were very hard to handle & fell apart easily - I didn't squeeze out enough juice. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Only change I made was I baked them instead of frying (did not dredge in flour, just brushed one side with a little olive oil as previously suggested). Just be sure to spray your baking sheet so they don't stick. I flipped them mid way so they were nice and crispy on both sides. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
AWESOME! Crispy on the outside, and moist on the inside. Even those who aren't zucchini lovers will enjoy these, as they are flavorful, just like a crab cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I thought this recipe was excellent. My husband loved it and wants to know already when I will be making it again. I followed some other suggestions such as putting the zucchini into a collander to drain the moisture out, adding a little extra old bay seasoning (about 1/2t more), and a few dashes of garlic powder. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States