Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
easy and deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Shenandoah, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very flavorful. As another reviewer mentioned, I salted and drained the zucchini before mixing with the other ingredients, then baked @ 400 on a lightly oiled cookie sheet for 12-15 minutes per side. Served with Dill Sauce and Sufferin' Succotash Salad from this site. VEGGIE HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
We LOVED this! My husband didn't even know the name of the recipe and he said, "These taste like crab cakes!" My 1-year old couldn't eat it fast enough. I salted the zucchini and let it sit in a collander over a bowl for about 6 hours, then dried it on a towel. I also used Panko bread crumbs and added a little reduced fat mayo. They browned beautifully. I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very surprised at how good and easy these were and I'm from Maryland. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and although my husband said they didn't exactly taste like crabcakes he ate three of them and I ate two. They were just like crabcakes in looks and texture only without the shells. A squeeze of lemon made them even fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were good. I did squeeze out the liquid from the shredded zucchini (without salting it) and did up the seasoning some but otherwise made as written. Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Love Them! Since I had read many complaints of them being too mushy, instead of adding 1 C of bread crumbs I used about 1/3C Coconut Flour since this absorbs so much more moisture. Also drained the zucchini real well. Then tripled to Old Bay and put Panko crumbs instead of flour on the outside before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These are a fantastic summer treat. I didn't have any Old Bay Seasoning, so I mad my own concoction of salt and other dried spices I had in my kitchen (garlic salt, chives, oregano, pinch of thyme, cayenne pepper and paprika), which turned out just as well. I also dried the zucchini a bit (sprinkle salt on a batch of paper towels, spread the zucchini on top and set over a strainer sprinkle a little more salt, squeeze lightly to get excess water out when done). I've brought it to several events with a dill-sour cream dip (whip sour cream with a splash of lemon juice and fresh dill), and people love it! Just make sure your patties are flat enough that they cook all the way through, as zucchini can still be pretty wet. Adding a bit of grated cheese (a lighter flavour, mozzarella, etc.) to the mix can be tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potamun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
OK but just not worth the time & fuss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Positively scrumptious,we had ours with a lite tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have made these for 3 different people and they have loved them! They have asked for and made them multiple times themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States