Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Love these zucchini cakes! We're vegetarians and love zucchini squash. This recipe was given to us by some non-vegetarian friends. We followed the recipe exactly, but we didn't have Old Bay seasoning. We found a substitute recipe on this website. We dredged in flour and fried in canola oil. They turned out fantastic! My husband made a dipping sauce of sour cream, dill weed, black pepper, season salt, and lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Serving with tomatoes is a must! 1/2 teaspoon of Old Bay was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I have made this several times now and it is always delicious. Crispy outside and creamy inside. I have made it for friends and they love it. Perfect summer recipe for fresh garden zucchini. Remember to squeeze out extra moisture from the grated zucchini and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I've made this several times and EVERYONE loves it! Even people that do not like zucchini! Add your own remoulade sauce to top it and its even better. Freezes well too. Love this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Tried this twice now and loved both times. We can't get the crab seasoning up here so the first time I just used some Lawry's and it was nice. Then today I decided on an eastern version and made the cakes with chili, cumin and garam masala plus some salt. Made naan bread and raita and it was great! Used the oven fry method and squeezed liquid out of the zucchini both times too. This will be a staple here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I was craving a tasty vegetarian dish and tried this recipe using eggplant instead of zucchini based on what I had available in my fridge. It turned out very well, I added a little more bread crumbs and toned up the seasoning with allspice, curry, garlic powders and fresh lemon thyme plus salt and pepper to serve. Yummy. I'll do it again with the zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
this recipe looks great,was wondering if they can be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amj1485
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I also baked these as another reviewer had suggested at 350 for about 14 minutes on each side, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
AWESOME!!!!! Squeezed the heck out of it to remove as much liquid as I could. Forget the butter (unnecessary calories!) Baked in the 400* OVEN 12 minutes each side....sprayed pan & tops with Olive oil! WOWZA! Served with Garlic Aioli. (From this site!) YUMMMY! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Actually tastes like crab cakes! I'm impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States