Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These were pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've been on the hunt for meals that are healthy, delicious and easy to make. Much easier said than done. This fits the bill. A GREAT appetizer by itself, but now I'm looking for a good dipping sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommashouse2014
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I thought these were to die for! Tastes exactly like crab cakes. My husband didn't think they tasted like crab cake he said it had same consistancy but different flavor BUT he still ate them and complimented them. I will use this recipe again! Maybe next time instead of frying it with vegatble oil I'm gonna try olive or coconut to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good use for those extra large zukes and sommer abundance. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have made these twice and we love them. In fact, it is one of the few vegetarian meals that is satisfying and filling. I made them exactly as indicated by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! Grated a large zucchini, a potato and half of an onion into a colander and let it sit about 20 minutes to drain (don't really know if it was necessary) added a little parmesan cheese, some salt and pepper along with the other listed ingredients. Had the same texture as crab cakes but didn't really taste like crab.........didn't taste like zucchini either..........just delicious! They were so good, I made them again 3 nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i enjoyed them but they were crispy on the outside and soggy inside. My zucchini was dry so no excess water from that so not sure why they were soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wow. This is a great recipe! I love crab cakes and I was skeptical but I am so happy with this, I will make it regularly! I did not have any Old Bay, so I used Creole spice and I like it spicy so I used two teaspoons instead of one for more kick. Really delicious. next time I will try it in the over to make it healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Graw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is awful. I drained the zucchini for hours and squeezed a lot of water out. Made it exactly as the recipe stated. They were a giant mushy mess. No idea how people got these to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States