Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wow. This is a great recipe! I love crab cakes and I was skeptical but I am so happy with this, I will make it regularly! I did not have any Old Bay, so I used Creole spice and I like it spicy so I used two teaspoons instead of one for more kick. Really delicious. next time I will try it in the over to make it healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Graw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is awful. I drained the zucchini for hours and squeezed a lot of water out. Made it exactly as the recipe stated. They were a giant mushy mess. No idea how people got these to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I baked them & substituted ground flax for eggs. You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love this recipe....very tasty and a great way to use all the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this vegan, and it is sooo good. I subbed 1T of ground flax combined with 3T water for the egg, used Earth Balance spread in place of butter/margarine, and doubled the Old Bay. Fried 'em first time (delicious!) but baked at 400 second time= even better. Next time will use cornstarch in place of flour for 'dredging' and see how that goes. I have a new go to recipe for a quick lunch or dinner. Thanks Connie and AllRecipes.com :) PS the only vegan bread crumbs I can find, locally, are 4C plain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I would give it 4.5 if possible. The only change I would make in the future is to slightly increase the amount of Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good, Drained the Zucchini first (recommended), added 1/4 cup minced red bell pepper and salt and pepper. But didn't really need it. Tried it on english muffins with remoulade and pepperjack cheese and it was a bit too much in my opinion. I did try it again with a pinch of crushed red pepper and it was a nice addition. Basically, a great base recipe, but you should on tweaking to your taste. (side note: raised in NJ, so not quite to MD standards) Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is the worst recipe I have ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
omg these are so good! followed the recipe all on it's own, didn't add anymore bay seasoning cause never had it before. didn't drain the zuchinni and didn't have much problem shaping them. i did use the rolling into ball then dredging method. sooo yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love it every time! I make this for my family and they they always ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States