Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mommashouse2014
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I thought these were to die for! Tastes exactly like crab cakes. My husband didn't think they tasted like crab cake he said it had same consistancy but different flavor BUT he still ate them and complimented them. I will use this recipe again! Maybe next time instead of frying it with vegatble oil I'm gonna try olive or coconut to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good use for those extra large zukes and sommer abundance. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have made these twice and we love them. In fact, it is one of the few vegetarian meals that is satisfying and filling. I made them exactly as indicated by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! Grated a large zucchini, a potato and half of an onion into a colander and let it sit about 20 minutes to drain (don't really know if it was necessary) added a little parmesan cheese, some salt and pepper along with the other listed ingredients. Had the same texture as crab cakes but didn't really taste like crab.........didn't taste like zucchini either..........just delicious! They were so good, I made them again 3 nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i enjoyed them but they were crispy on the outside and soggy inside. My zucchini was dry so no excess water from that so not sure why they were soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wow. This is a great recipe! I love crab cakes and I was skeptical but I am so happy with this, I will make it regularly! I did not have any Old Bay, so I used Creole spice and I like it spicy so I used two teaspoons instead of one for more kick. Really delicious. next time I will try it in the over to make it healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Graw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is awful. I drained the zucchini for hours and squeezed a lot of water out. Made it exactly as the recipe stated. They were a giant mushy mess. No idea how people got these to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I baked them & substituted ground flax for eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love this recipe....very tasty and a great way to use all the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this vegan, and it is sooo good. I subbed 1T of ground flax combined with 3T water for the egg, used Earth Balance spread in place of butter/margarine, and doubled the Old Bay. Fried 'em first time (delicious!) but baked at 400 second time= even better. Next time will use cornstarch in place of flour for 'dredging' and see how that goes. I have a new go to recipe for a quick lunch or dinner. Thanks Connie and AllRecipes.com :) PS the only vegan bread crumbs I can find, locally, are 4C plain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States