Connie's Quick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Fast and easy to be creative with. Added corn, peas, and a 1/2 cup of red wine. Only had 1 can of tomato soup, so I added tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I added about 1 cup of red wine and it gave the stew more depth and flavor! Also added garlic powder. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Well this is really quite good! I only had 2 cans of tomato soup so I used condensed potato soup for the last can and it was awesome! I didn't use as much water so mine was a little thicker. Very easy and warming dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We made it but with 2 cans of carrots, 2 cans of green beans, and 4 cans of tomato sauce instead of soup. My husband also added garlic salt to the water before I added everything. It made a huge batch. It tasted really great. But if you're going to make it the way we did, I would suggest 2 1/2 lbs of meat. But none the less it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
A great basic stew. I left out the carrots, because my family hates them. I also decided to add frozen peas and Lima beans. All was well. It seems like almost anything could be added and it would taste good. I make a whole pot of this and then freeze it in containers for my husband's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Edible. I needed to doctor it up quite a bit to give it any interesting flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomeroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I thought this recipe was a great launching pad for tweaking. I used a can each of tomato & mushroom soup to reduce the "tomato soup-y" taste, added minced garlic to the ground beef and a healty amount of thyme, and used fresh green beans. I really liked it, but my husband was less than impressed. I would give it 4 stars, but since hubby probably doesn't want me to make it again, I have to reduce it to 3. Thanks for the post, and I wish I could make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Very simple to make. I made mine in the crock pot so it was all done when I got home from work. I thought it had a little too much of a "canned tomato soup" flavor, so next time will use tomato sauce for 1 can of the soup. My son did give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
VERY QUICK AND SIMPLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I really didnt think the kids would like it. My 3 year old and 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States