Connie's Quick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Fast and easy to be creative with. Added corn, peas, and a 1/2 cup of red wine. Only had 1 can of tomato soup, so I added tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I added about 1 cup of red wine and it gave the stew more depth and flavor! Also added garlic powder. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Well this is really quite good! I only had 2 cans of tomato soup so I used condensed potato soup for the last can and it was awesome! I didn't use as much water so mine was a little thicker. Very easy and warming dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We made it but with 2 cans of carrots, 2 cans of green beans, and 4 cans of tomato sauce instead of soup. My husband also added garlic salt to the water before I added everything. It made a huge batch. It tasted really great. But if you're going to make it the way we did, I would suggest 2 1/2 lbs of meat. But none the less it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
A great basic stew. I left out the carrots, because my family hates them. I also decided to add frozen peas and Lima beans. All was well. It seems like almost anything could be added and it would taste good. I make a whole pot of this and then freeze it in containers for my husband's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Edible. I needed to doctor it up quite a bit to give it any interesting flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomeroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I thought this recipe was a great launching pad for tweaking. I used a can each of tomato & mushroom soup to reduce the "tomato soup-y" taste, added minced garlic to the ground beef and a healty amount of thyme, and used fresh green beans. I really liked it, but my husband was less than impressed. I would give it 4 stars, but since hubby probably doesn't want me to make it again, I have to reduce it to 3. Thanks for the post, and I wish I could make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Very simple to make. I made mine in the crock pot so it was all done when I got home from work. I thought it had a little too much of a "canned tomato soup" flavor, so next time will use tomato sauce for 1 can of the soup. My son did give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
VERY QUICK AND SIMPLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I really didnt think the kids would like it. My 3 year old and 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States