Confetti Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We love this recipe...so easy...so quick to put together...and so YUMMY!! Always a big hit! This year I have made it ahead of time and put in the freezer. Will pull it out a couple hours before baking to let thaw a bit, and then pop into oven. Easy, easy, easy!! I also often alter with different peppers, parsley, cream soups...depending on what I am serving this with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaK
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Super yummy recipe! Fairly easy to make. They paired well with my meatloaf. I was looking for a way to jazz up some potatoes for my grandpa who is having trouble getting motivated to eat since his recent surgery and this recipe did the trick! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a classic "potluck" comfort food. I have always made this dish by adding a medium container of sour cream and cutting the milk back to about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent. I used bread crumbs Italian style instead of crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
awesome...i make this for all of my family gatherings and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindacoss12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
We had these for a family dinner and thought they were very special. We used red pepper instead of green and they were pretty as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy, Yummy and a family favorite!! I doubled the recipe and froze half for another nite... can't wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very yuumy! Didn't make any changes to the recipe....we will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rstine
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe is great just as written. Everyone I served it to could not get enough. I have substituted both Cream of Celery and Cream of Chicken (when I didn't have mushroom in the pantry). Still tastes great. Also, I used a white cheddar cracker (Cheese-it brand, mostly) and prefer that over the cheddar cracker myself. I usually use the recommended 1-1/3 cups of milk but you might want to increase that if you prefer a creamier texture to your dish when finished baking. THANKS Mary Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family asks for this dish each holiday. Definitely thaw the frozen hash browns in the fridge the night before. I've made a double batch using the 'family size' 26 oz can cream of mushroom soup, soup can full of milk and a 30-32 oz bag of hash brown shreds, doubling the other ingredients and baking in two casseroles. We generally use white or yellow onion instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States