Confetti Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family asks for this dish each holiday. Definitely thaw the frozen hash browns in the fridge the night before. I've made a double batch using the 'family size' 26 oz can cream of mushroom soup, soup can full of milk and a 30-32 oz bag of hash brown shreds, doubling the other ingredients and baking in two casseroles. We generally use white or yellow onion instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
As "Jazzy-Girl" stated: this is not for those watching their diet. I made it even worse b/c I had 1/2 cup of half & half I needed to use up and added that in (BUT the rest of the milk I used was skim...come on-I have to justify myself somehow!) Also, I didn't have cheddar crackers so I used "Town House" butter crackers. I did have to bake it a tad longer but very good! We really like this recipe alot. Thanks Mary Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Very good and quick. Was a hit at the company potluck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Not for the weight watchers, but these are really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy, Yummy and a family favorite!! I doubled the recipe and froze half for another nite... can't wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent. I used bread crumbs Italian style instead of crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rstine
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe is great just as written. Everyone I served it to could not get enough. I have substituted both Cream of Celery and Cream of Chicken (when I didn't have mushroom in the pantry). Still tastes great. Also, I used a white cheddar cracker (Cheese-it brand, mostly) and prefer that over the cheddar cracker myself. I usually use the recommended 1-1/3 cups of milk but you might want to increase that if you prefer a creamier texture to your dish when finished baking. THANKS Mary Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Can you believe this is the first time I've ever had a hash brown casserole? This is so simple and very good!! The under five set in the house even ate the green peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was really good! My kids picked out the green pepper but otherwise liked it. I didn't cook it in the skillet but mixed it in the casserole dish and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Super yummy recipe! Fairly easy to make. They paired well with my meatloaf. I was looking for a way to jazz up some potatoes for my grandpa who is having trouble getting motivated to eat since his recent surgery and this recipe did the trick! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States