Confetti Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe for potluck dinners or bbq's. I have made this many times and never had any leftovers. I usually add more cheese and extra spices but all in all this is a quick and easy recipe that doesn't take any time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
It turned out very good! The only thing that I had to add was a little bit of Lawry's seasoning salt. My family loves it, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This was good. I added some garlic powder and then put a little more cheese on top before the cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I made this dish for the Christmas potatoes. I would make it again, but next time would use half the amount of butter for saute. The butter seemed to pool at the bottom of the dish. Also would chop the green pepper instead of cutting in thin strips. I used shredded hashbrowns and cubed would be a better choice. Mine took almost an hour to cook completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was allright. I think I would like it with chunkier potatoes. It has the usual 'cambell's mushroom soup recipe' flavor. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This is a very tasty dish and a different way to fix scalloped potatoes.The only substitution I made was 1/2 cup bread crumbs in the mix, I did not have any cheese flavored crackers on hand,so I used 1/2 cup of crushed potato chips to top the potatoes and mix. Turned out very good. Thanx Mary Ann, I will definitely have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
As "Jazzy-Girl" stated: this is not for those watching their diet. I made it even worse b/c I had 1/2 cup of half & half I needed to use up and added that in (BUT the rest of the milk I used was skim...come on-I have to justify myself somehow!) Also, I didn't have cheddar crackers so I used "Town House" butter crackers. I did have to bake it a tad longer but very good! We really like this recipe alot. Thanks Mary Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Not for the weight watchers, but these are really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Very good and quick. Was a hit at the company potluck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States