Confetti Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
It's hard to give a fair review, since I made so many changes. I used bread crumbs instead of cheese-flavoured crackers, diced fresh potatoes in place of frozen hashbrown, and baked for 50 min to make sure potatoes cooked through. Turned out reasonably ok, although a little bland, but I might only fault the recipe on the flavour point. The potatoes did cook all the way through, though, which suggests it is possible to use fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
It was very good! I did add some cajun seasoing to spice it up a bit and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kovacic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Can you believe this is the first time I've ever had a hash brown casserole? This is so simple and very good!! The under five set in the house even ate the green peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Excellent! Added broccoli florets. Diced, rather than sliced, red bell pepper. Used 1/2 Cheez-Its and 1/2 seasoned breadcrumbs. Also added garlic. Would be great with diced ham or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Good but could use alittle more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Not bad, just not really good or great. I thought I would love it with the added peppers, onions, and cheese crackers, but the recipe just didn't hit the mark. I much prefer the other hash brown casserole on this site. Now that one I LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was really good! My kids picked out the green pepper but otherwise liked it. I didn't cook it in the skillet but mixed it in the casserole dish and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I've made this for company, and they enjoyed the colors and a twist on a traditional dish... I liked the extra vegetables in the dish since it's difficult to get the family to eat enogh veggies. However, i will say the potatoes were sticky/starchy. Nice creamy taste, but I gave a 4 star due to texture/taste. The starhiness will be an issue for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This is absolutely delicious to every adult we've served it to. I accidendentally put all the crackers in the mixture (it was even better) and put lots of grated cheddar cheese on top because we love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States