Confetti Salad by Jean Carper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I used all the dressing. I should have used to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Lovely and simple salad. A balanced dish considering the fruit, vegetables and beans included. I would adhere to the amount of cabbage cited. I used too much and lost some of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very different from the ordinary. My company emptied the entire bowl. I added dried cranberries and added 2 teas. agave nectar to the dressing. Wonderful......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was really delicious and different. Don't add the walnuts until just before serving, and make sure to toast them. \it makes a big differnce in the taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Wow! This is totally delicious. Toasting the walnuts gives it great flavor. I used great northern beans instead of cannelini because they were cheaper. :) Having it for dinner tonight and I think I'm going to have to sneak in another serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I too found this recipe years ago in Parade magazine, and lost it. Great to find here. My family loves it, and over the years I have done different things. We've had it twice this month -- dead of winter in NJ -- and it's actually fabulous for the winter too. I used real clementines instead of canned mandarins, and have used black beans when I didn't have whites on hand. It is still delicious & so dang healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This has every element of the best kind of recipe: it's inexpensive, very healthy, tasty, quick, and makes lots! I first clipped this recipe years ago out of a newspaper. It fell apart when I went to make it last week, so I came to allrecipes and here it was. It's just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
So good! We used a good quality balsamic the second time and it made all the difference. So fast and easy with wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
It's an odd combination of tastes. I'm not sure that it's something my family favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peach Brandy Cottage
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
The flavor is great - so it got 4 stars. But it is SO HEALTHY too, it got the extra point. We will be eating this regularly. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach Brandy Cottage

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States