Confetti Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This coleslaw isn't only very attractive with its many colors, it tastes as good as it looks. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This just wasn't for us. We prefer the creamy coleslaw with more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I tried it and I liked it :0) I omitted the bell peppers, added water chestnuts, and swapped the onions for leeks. Turns out, you can put what ever you want in it, the dressing is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I made this last spring and it was wonderful. We had it with lowfat sloppy joes and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very nice. I do add craisons to the mix to add a touch of sweet/tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I was surprised this didn't taste super sweet because of the amount of honey in it. But that's ok, I didn't really want a sweet dressing. I've been trying to duplicate a slaw they serve at our favorite Mexican restaurant, this isn't it but it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This is a very simple but tastey cole slaw recipe. I made it even simpler but just using a bag of preshredded cabbage from the bagged salad aisle. It already had two colors of cabbage & carrots. I shredded another carrot into it and still added the green onion & red pepper. First time I made it, we felt it needed just a little extra something. The second time I added a splash of lemon juice & a little extra salt to the dressing. We liked it better that way. But even as written, for as easy & quick as it was to put together, we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I didn't have the different types of cabbage so I used the pre-shredded cabbage/carrot mix from the store. Fantastic recipe! HINT: to prevent over watery slaw, place the cabbage in a strainer and coat/toss with plenty of salt. Put the strainer on top of a bowl and let it sit for about an hour. You will see all the excess water in the bowl from the cabbage. RINSE IT WELL until the salt taste is gone. Then mix rinsed cabbage with the other ingredients and let it sit over night. The "empty" cabbage will then be able to soak up the flavors of the vinegar, honey and seasonings. This will totally change your slaw taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Hard to believe a coleslaw could be so good for you and delicious! I used olive oil instead of vegetable, otherwise followed strictly. This is now on my families faves list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States