Confetti Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
very good vinegar coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Such a beautiful, tasty slaw! I do like a little more zing in coleslaw so I added a teaspoon of dry mustard to my dressing. It was a hit at my lobster dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahujasunil
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I really loved this! I added some basil flavoured cottage cheese and turned it into a wholesome salad. Used purple cabbage and omitted the cucumber as I didn't have any on hand. Served it with barbecued chicken. The girlfriend loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahujasunil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Unfortunately, this recipe's dressing didn't impress me well. Too spicy as too much pepper and weak vinegar taste seems not enough salt though. I would try "Angie's dad's coleslaw" next time. However, the vegetable combinations are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
With or without adjustments, this is the only coleslaw my husband will eat anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
i added slivered almonds and it was delish! Will def make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lip_smackin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
very good -- I think adding ramen noodles would be an interesting variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Loved the dressing. So simple. However, I did add more vinegar and a sprinkle of sugar. I used one store bought bag of cole slaw mix and didn't use red cabbage. I also added craisins and slivered almonds. It was a hit and my father-in-law, who is a bit picky said it was pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Since we do love our desserts, I’m always looking for ways to cut back on carbs and calories in other dishes. I actually do prefer mayonnaise-based coleslaws, but this vinegar-based version was quite delicious. I liked the idea of a touch of honey but not the full amount called for, so I cut back on it considerably. For additional color and flavor I added some chopped fresh dill. And, since the only seasoning called for was salt, some Penzey’s Fox Point Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great taste and very filling. Excellent snack for my weight loss program! I used a little less honey the second time I made it used half apple cider vinegar and half rice vinegar. I liked the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States