Confetti Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ahujasunil
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I really loved this! I added some basil flavoured cottage cheese and turned it into a wholesome salad. Used purple cabbage and omitted the cucumber as I didn't have any on hand. Served it with barbecued chicken. The girlfriend loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahujasunil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Unfortunately, this recipe's dressing didn't impress me well. Too spicy as too much pepper and weak vinegar taste seems not enough salt though. I would try "Angie's dad's coleslaw" next time. However, the vegetable combinations are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
With or without adjustments, this is the only coleslaw my husband will eat anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
i added slivered almonds and it was delish! Will def make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lip_smackin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
very good -- I think adding ramen noodles would be an interesting variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Loved the dressing. So simple. However, I did add more vinegar and a sprinkle of sugar. I used one store bought bag of cole slaw mix and didn't use red cabbage. I also added craisins and slivered almonds. It was a hit and my father-in-law, who is a bit picky said it was pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Since we do love our desserts, I’m always looking for ways to cut back on carbs and calories in other dishes. I actually do prefer mayonnaise-based coleslaws, but this vinegar-based version was quite delicious. I liked the idea of a touch of honey but not the full amount called for, so I cut back on it considerably. For additional color and flavor I added some chopped fresh dill. And, since the only seasoning called for was salt, some Penzey’s Fox Point Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great taste and very filling. Excellent snack for my weight loss program! I used a little less honey the second time I made it used half apple cider vinegar and half rice vinegar. I liked the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
YUMMY! My hubby was confused because I have always made traditional coleslaw with mayo dressing (family recipe) but in an attempt to make it a little healthier, I searched for something new and found this! Scaled down to 4 serving, I didn't change much. I used C.Gofron's tip about salting the cabbage and letting it sit to bring out the extra water and it seemed to work well. Since I did that (even though I rinsed it well) I didn't add salt to the recipe. I added a lot more carrot to make it more appealing to my girls. The only other change I did was instead of the green onion (only called for 2.5 TBS scaled down and not worth buying a whole bunch) I used 1/4 of a shredded sweet onion... really good but maybe even a little less onion needed next time. Definitely a keeper summer recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I always thought I preferred the creamy type of coleslaw, but this has changed my mind. Do try to make time to let it rest in the fridge for several hours (or even days) before eating, as it gets more flavorful the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States