Confetti Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Light and refreshing salad. Good for lunches and snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Made this once and now it is a staple for our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. So easy and it keeps as a left over for about a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Easy, tasty, and healthy. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is wonderful! I have been looking for tasty high-fiber salads and I love this one! I couldn't find garbanzo beans in a can, so I used the white canelli beans instead and it is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I made this as a Thanksgiving side dish - and everyone loved it! It's also great as a dip served with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Yummy-yummy-yummy! I made this while helping our daughter move in TX, mid-July. All enjoyed it, even the young men! Makes a huge bowl. Would be great for a picnic. It will become one of my "keepers."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This is delicious. I took it to a party and everyone who tried it raved about it. People seemed to like eating with chips like a dip. This is perfect for parties since it makes so much. After a while I tossed in some feta cheese which added an extra kick. I may also try it with balsalmic vinegar which I think will add more flavor but I am definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I have never in my life liked bean salad... until THIS RECIPE! I used 1/2 tsp crushed garlic, and omitted the onions. I substituted the 1/2 cup of green pepper for 2 full cups of red and yellow pepper. I can't rave enough about it. This salad is delicious - I can't wait to share it with my family!!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Loved this after a few changes. Instead of canned tomatoes, I used fresh plum tomatoes, diced, & I added a can of black beans. It got rave reviews at a recent party. I think I'll try a balsamic dressing next time. This is an excellent recipe, & it makes lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I made this with our dinner tonight and it was very good. I doubled the dressing (I used red wine vinegar) and I had to substitute white kidney beans (also called Cannelli beans) as that was all I had. I used a sweet onion (Valdelia) and I also substituted red bell pepper and was very pleased - I think that it how I will make this again. The peas add a little sweetness to balance the tart flavor of the dressing. During the summer, I believe the addition of some fresh basil would be very nice. This is a keeper for me and will be added to my picnic file as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States