Confetti Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Easy, tasty, and healthy. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is wonderful! I have been looking for tasty high-fiber salads and I love this one! I couldn't find garbanzo beans in a can, so I used the white canelli beans instead and it is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Light and refreshing salad. Good for lunches and snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I made this as a Thanksgiving side dish - and everyone loved it! It's also great as a dip served with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Yummy-yummy-yummy! I made this while helping our daughter move in TX, mid-July. All enjoyed it, even the young men! Makes a huge bowl. Would be great for a picnic. It will become one of my "keepers."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This is delicious. I took it to a party and everyone who tried it raved about it. People seemed to like eating with chips like a dip. This is perfect for parties since it makes so much. After a while I tossed in some feta cheese which added an extra kick. I may also try it with balsalmic vinegar which I think will add more flavor but I am definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I have never in my life liked bean salad... until THIS RECIPE! I used 1/2 tsp crushed garlic, and omitted the onions. I substituted the 1/2 cup of green pepper for 2 full cups of red and yellow pepper. I can't rave enough about it. This salad is delicious - I can't wait to share it with my family!!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Loved this after a few changes. Instead of canned tomatoes, I used fresh plum tomatoes, diced, & I added a can of black beans. It got rave reviews at a recent party. I think I'll try a balsamic dressing next time. This is an excellent recipe, & it makes lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I made this with our dinner tonight and it was very good. I doubled the dressing (I used red wine vinegar) and I had to substitute white kidney beans (also called Cannelli beans) as that was all I had. I used a sweet onion (Valdelia) and I also substituted red bell pepper and was very pleased - I think that it how I will make this again. The peas add a little sweetness to balance the tart flavor of the dressing. During the summer, I believe the addition of some fresh basil would be very nice. This is a keeper for me and will be added to my picnic file as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Made this once and now it is a staple for our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. So easy and it keeps as a left over for about a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States