Confetti Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Absolutely fabulous!! and so easy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe! Very tasty and surprisingly sweet due to the corn and peas. The first time I made it I accidentally left out the tomatoes. The next time I made it I made sure to add them, but decided I liked the salad better without the tomatoes. Maybe fresh tomatoes would be nice, but the flavor of the canned tomatoes was just too strong for me. Overall, excellent low fat, high fiber salad with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Very easy to put together and very festive looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Easy, tasty, and healthy. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is wonderful! I have been looking for tasty high-fiber salads and I love this one! I couldn't find garbanzo beans in a can, so I used the white canelli beans instead and it is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Light and refreshing salad. Good for lunches and snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I tried this recipe at my sisters house and I just love it! I will be adding extra tomatoes when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I was really looking forward to this recipe since I am trying to increase my families fiber. I didn't care for the flavors in this at all. I will not be making this again. It was really bland and even marinating overnight didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
I thought this was a delicious, easy recipe. It went great with grilled chicken! I made a little extra dressing for the salad, and also increased the amount of vinegar, because I like a nice kick! Needed a bit more salt than called for, too. Otherwise, a fantastic salad that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
good recipe....nice change from the greek-style salads i usually eat....the apple cider vinegar gave it a really unique taste....i think that is the key ingredient that metamorphises this dish from an ok recipe to a recipe with some snap to it....also very healthy....healthy and tasty - count me in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States