Confetti Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
A very healthy salad with lots of veggies. I didn't like the garlic after-taste in the salad otherwise it is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Loved this after a few changes. Instead of canned tomatoes, I used fresh plum tomatoes, diced, & I added a can of black beans. It got rave reviews at a recent party. I think I'll try a balsamic dressing next time. This is an excellent recipe, & it makes lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I have never in my life liked bean salad... until THIS RECIPE! I used 1/2 tsp crushed garlic, and omitted the onions. I substituted the 1/2 cup of green pepper for 2 full cups of red and yellow pepper. I can't rave enough about it. This salad is delicious - I can't wait to share it with my family!!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This is delicious. I took it to a party and everyone who tried it raved about it. People seemed to like eating with chips like a dip. This is perfect for parties since it makes so much. After a while I tossed in some feta cheese which added an extra kick. I may also try it with balsalmic vinegar which I think will add more flavor but I am definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Yummy-yummy-yummy! I made this while helping our daughter move in TX, mid-July. All enjoyed it, even the young men! Makes a huge bowl. Would be great for a picnic. It will become one of my "keepers."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I made this as a Thanksgiving side dish - and everyone loved it! It's also great as a dip served with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This was ok. It definitely made a ton. There was little dressing taste so I would add more red wine vinegar next time. I would like to try it with fresh tomatoes as well. I am also going to make rice and mix this in. I would make again in a pinch but 2 stellar salad's are Edie's Potatosalata and Bodacious broccoli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This recipe makes a lot of bean salad. I would recommend it for picnics and BBQ's. It's a nice change from the standard mac and potato salads. The only downfall is that if you eat it for leftovers you have to stif it everytime because the liquids all fall to the bottom. Doesn't take much to fill up on it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
good recipe....nice change from the greek-style salads i usually eat....the apple cider vinegar gave it a really unique taste....i think that is the key ingredient that metamorphises this dish from an ok recipe to a recipe with some snap to it....also very healthy....healthy and tasty - count me in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
I thought this was a delicious, easy recipe. It went great with grilled chicken! I made a little extra dressing for the salad, and also increased the amount of vinegar, because I like a nice kick! Needed a bit more salt than called for, too. Otherwise, a fantastic salad that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States