Confetti Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
The most palatable of bean salads that I have made.This was quite good. None left at the end. I did not have time to chill it for 4 hours. Just mixed it up and ate, still pretty good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Wasn't really popular at the dinner where I served it. A couple of people loved it but they were big fans of beans. Most passed it up or left it on their plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Wonderful tasting salad! I did not use the canned tomatoes, I used fresh tomatoes from my garden and added some italian seasoning. I also had some banana peppers from the garden, so I chopped one and tossed a 1/4 cup so so of into the bowl. One other change, I added just a pinch of sugar to the dressing because I like a sweet vinegar dressing. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
It is so easy to make & very tasty. I did make a couple of changes. 1. Used yellow bell pepper... that was what I had. 2. Added some dried sweet basil. It was so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I'm not sure why, but I just really didn't like this salad. I think it may have been the canned tomatoes - cold canned tomatoes aren't my thing. Plus, this recipe makes a LOT, so we were eating leftovers for days. If I make it again, I'd cut it in half at least, and probably use fresh cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Wonderful! Served for a crowd and everyone enjouyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Excellent low-fat salad! When I made it again recently, I made the following changes: no tomato, used balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar...and then I added in two cups of rice. Chilled it for a day and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Made this once and now it is a staple for our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. So easy and it keeps as a left over for about a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I made this with our dinner tonight and it was very good. I doubled the dressing (I used red wine vinegar) and I had to substitute white kidney beans (also called Cannelli beans) as that was all I had. I used a sweet onion (Valdelia) and I also substituted red bell pepper and was very pleased - I think that it how I will make this again. The peas add a little sweetness to balance the tart flavor of the dressing. During the summer, I believe the addition of some fresh basil would be very nice. This is a keeper for me and will be added to my picnic file as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Tastes really good- nice change from the usual salad. Makes ALOT! I also added some feta cheese on top right before serving and used raspberry vinegarette dressing to cut down on the tart-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States