Coney Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Made it for supper & doubled the batch to test before a barbeque I'm going to tomorrow. Had unexpected company and I have to make more!!!! It was a hit!! Have no worries bringing it now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I fixed this recipe and after the hot dogs were gone my son loved the sauce so much he ate the rest by the spoonful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
WOW!!!!!! I love this stuff. My sister, whom is not all that wild about hot dogs, came over to my house, and ahd a hot dog. She loved this recipe. She has already gone to my mom's house and told her about it. My 6 year old daughter, whom is a hot dog lover, ate 2 hot dogs instead of the usual one. Thank you for this FANTASTIC recipe!!!!! YUM YUM YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Made this and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This recipe was absolutely fabulous :) i added half a green pepper and half a tablespoon of Paprika to give it extra flavour (omitted the MSG) and served it on barbequed hotdogs with chopped raw onion topping. extremely easy to make! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! And that comes from someone who's gone a lifetime eating hotdogs without chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYLCHILD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Good recipe. Better than most I have tried. Just a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe was very good, but a bit too salty. The second time that I made it, I omitted the MSG and just added pepper. With the high salt content in the tomato juice it did not need any more salt. The second try was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
The first time I made this it was for a fundraiser we had for Cub Scouts. It was a big hit. We sold more hot dogs with the sauce then without. I did change the MSG to pepper. The next time I made it I added more chili power and garlic. Just to add a little kick. Everyone loved it. I now make it at home. We like it over French Fries and Cheeseburgers. My son loves it and always wants me to make it instead of buying the sauce in a can. It is easy to make. I do add all the spices and onions to the ground beef when I brown it. Then I put it in the blender to make it fine. Even with the changes I still give this 5 stars, because it is just as good without adding to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is the best coney sauce recipe I have tried so far! I doubled the recipe and it went fast. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States