Coney Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was good. Next time I will leave out the salt. And I did not add the msg. I added paprika and pepper instead. Because It was salty, I added a Tbs. of brown sugar to balance it out. After that It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was okay. I added more chili powder and about 1 tsp. of cumin to the sauce and I did not add in MSG because I am allergic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I found this recipe to be a definate keeper. This was my first attempt at a coney sauce and this recipe even made ME look like I actually new what I was doing!! This is NOT a hot sauce as written, but I am sure one could easily turn this coney sauce into one just by adding your favorite "fire" to it. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbiana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is the best coney sauce recipe I have tried so far! I doubled the recipe and it went fast. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
The first time I made this it was for a fundraiser we had for Cub Scouts. It was a big hit. We sold more hot dogs with the sauce then without. I did change the MSG to pepper. The next time I made it I added more chili power and garlic. Just to add a little kick. Everyone loved it. I now make it at home. We like it over French Fries and Cheeseburgers. My son loves it and always wants me to make it instead of buying the sauce in a can. It is easy to make. I do add all the spices and onions to the ground beef when I brown it. Then I put it in the blender to make it fine. Even with the changes I still give this 5 stars, because it is just as good without adding to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This sauce was good, but I only gave it a 4 because I had to add a considerable amount of chili powder. I also omitted the salt and msg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Found this to be an easy recipe to prepare and a very very tasty recipes for hot dogs and french fries as well. My wife and I really love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I would have rated it a "4" but the boys were unanimous in their 5-star rating. I put the onions and garlic in with the ground beef and sprinkled it with chili powder while it browned. Good stuff. Thanks for posting Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I thought this was too sweet, and a little gross, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States