Cone Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Taste amazing and are really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RSharpe701
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used a different cake batter recipe but followed the rest of the instructions on how to fill and bake. Mine took longer to bake but probably from the more dense chocolate cake I used. I loved them and couldn't be happier with how they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
they are good but i found a couple problems ..... They do not have enough milk in them and even with adding more milk i did not have 24 cake cones but otherwise they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Great results; the children loved them. I made them for my grandson's birthday as a treat for his classmates. We were able to cut out a template for transporting the cupcakes by using a large cereal box and then covering it with foil. The candles allowed plastic wrap to tent over the cupcakes without upsetting the decorations. My son told me I made the same type of cupcake for my son's eighth birthday in the Eighties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Can't stress enough, don't overfill the cones or it really will be a horrible mess. I used my own cupcake recipe in the cones, but it's not much different from the one provided. Finished product? Even only a few minutes out of the oven the cones, which I expected to be crispy after being in the over, were soggy and spongey. Happy I tried this out before making these for my children's birthday. Seemed like a great, fun idea, but if I won't eat these, I know my children won't. Back to the drawing board. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Tasty cupcakes and very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These have too much baking powder in them and cause them to get too big and fall apart. Taste was ok, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I was OK the cake was a little flavorless but I think if you were to put chocolate chips or something they would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
it is so good i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by velezfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sports Ball Cupcakes

See how to turn cupcakes into sporty little treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States