Condensed Milk Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Awesome frosting!!! I agree with the reviewer who said to read the directions carefully. I don't see how you can go wrong if you start with the right ingredients. It should begin to get fairly thick as you are cooking, and I didn't even have to cook for the whole 10 minutes. This frosting is one of the best I've tried...not to sweet and very easy to make. I'll definitely make it again! Thanks or the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent fudgy frosting!! Ingredients are perfect! My only complaint is I wish it made just a little bit more. I will be using this recipe often on my cakes and can't wait to try it on brownies!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very good base recipe to use to make your own substitutions. I used a little over 1/2 a cup of unsweetened cocoa powder instead of the squares, and had great success. It's definitely not a fluffy or traditional frosting, but still a delicious thicker glaze. I'll be using this recipe again, with the minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
OMG this is the quickiest and best frosting in the world. I did not add the water which next time I will but it is wonderful!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is a rich and fudgy frosting without being overly sweet. It has a silky smooth texture, not grainy and overly sweet like some frostings are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Yummy and easy to make! After reading previous reviews I was concerned about the frosting consistency so I made a bundt cake that I could pour the frosting over, not needed. Followed the directions as written and it turned out great. This is a delicious, gooey frosting that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
this came out more like a sauce. I added a couple cups of powdered sugar to it thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I was using it on a chocolate/cherry cake so instead of the water I used the juice from the cherries - YUMMY! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Fudgey and more like thick glaze or ganache but still pretty good and super easy. I had no trouble with it setting up, in fact it thickened up after only a few minutes of stirring. You'll know immediately when it's done, it thickens super fast. I ended up stirring in about 3 tablespoons milk instead of water to thin it slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Great tasting! Perfect for cake, ice-cream, cupcakes, etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States