Concord Grape Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This pie was superb. I was nervous about eating a pie made out of grapes...but I was pleasantly suprised. It was tart like a rhubarb pie. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Wow, never heard of a grape pie. My daughter had picked a bunch of Concord grapes, on a trail close to our house, and said she wanted to make a grape pie. What the heck, lets check allrecipes.com. This recipe was fairly simple, and really delicious. About the same as rhubarb on the tartness scale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I can not tell you how many times I made this pie, and everytime I did everyone loved it! The removing of the seeds is a little time consuming, but you would have to do that no matter what. I would definitely reccommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Koenig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
There is a "Grape Jamboree" near the town I grew up in that sold grape everything, including concord grape pie. I LOVE IT! This recipe is far from difficult and really, no more time consuming that an apple pie. I did add a bit of cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Although preparing the grapes was time-intensive, this can't be avoided, and it was definitely worth it. This is SO delicious. I didn't have enough grapes for a whole pie, so I rolled the dough and cut it into small circles. I used these in a cupcake tin to make open topped-tarts. The 12 of them lasted about 1/2 hour once they cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Made this pie yesterday after returning from the N.Y. finger lakes--my wife loves it-she says it tastes like dark cherries--easiest pie I ever made--thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is an super pie!! Tastes just like my grandmoters!! I highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I didn't have Concord grapes, but a very large container of dark seedless grapes that my DH bought at our warehouse club. There were more than we could east so I decided to make this pie. I cut each grape in half lengthwise and squeezed them as hard as I could into the pan, skins included. Then I followed the recipe as provided. The pie turned out delicious! I was surprised at the flavoring as it had almost a rhubarb hint. I had never heard of grape pie previously, but now I have a new recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Absolutely delicious! It has the wonderful sweet/tart similar to a strawberry rhubarb pie. I thought it was a snap to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States