Concord Grape Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Received a 5lb bucket of grapes from my neighbor, made this recipe and oh boy!! this has got to be the best jelly. I gave some back to the neighbor and he was astounded by how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Y'all this is so good and so easy!! I used 2 different types of grapes and it was still so pretty and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brighton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
We have updated this recipe due to a typo in step 2. The amount of juice should be 4 cups, not 4 quarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaunna
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Awesome and easy recipe...Directions are great...I got exactly 4 cups of juice from the 3 1/2 lbs of grapes and 8 half pints from each recipe. The only thing I did different is instead of letting the juice sit overnight, I cooled it at room temperature for a couple of hours, and then put it in the fridge for a couple of hours so I cuold finish my jelly the same day that I started it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaunna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made four batches with white concord grapes from my garden, they all turned out perfectly with just a little extra juice left. The jelly is great on toast or on crackers with cheese for a quick simple hors-d'oeuvre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is how i make grape jelly all the time, but i do not add water and i use wild grapes... the flavour of the grape is better if no water is added. You do have to use more grapes to get the cups needed to make the jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Great recipe! Very easy! This was the 1st time I made jelly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Awesome recipe!! We got 9 six-ounce jars out of 4 cups of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great recipe. My grandson asks for it everytime he comes over. He likes it on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Concord Grape Jelly

See how to make the perfect jelly for PBJs.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States