Concord Grape Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Work exactly as called for, amounts spot on, jelly was great and this is was my first attempt ever at canning. Just ran a second batch. First batch was not runny and exactly like store bought but better favor because they were my grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Worked perfectly on my mix of grapes from the backyard (only some of which were Concord). Not overly sweet which we like. I'll use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Goit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Amazing recipe! This was my first time canning jelly and to my surprise it came out perfect! I used fresh concord grapes from my garden and 3 1/2lbs. made almost exactly 4 cups. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
7 cups of sugar makes the jelly so sweet you can't taste the grapes. 4 cups of sugar works about right. Not sure what the 1/2 cup of water is for - omitted that. Have made over 150 jars of jelly using this recipe this summer - with the modifications mentioned and people love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
love it, but wish there was less sugar, Don't just add less sugar, the recipe will not set up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great recipe. My grandson asks for it everytime he comes over. He likes it on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Y'all this is so good and so easy!! I used 2 different types of grapes and it was still so pretty and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brighton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Received a 5lb bucket of grapes from my neighbor, made this recipe and oh boy!! this has got to be the best jelly. I gave some back to the neighbor and he was astounded by how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Good grief this was labor intensive but I had a lot of grapes to use up from my garden and wanted to try it. The flavor is so fresh!! I did read some other reviews and used more grapes than called for to make the 4 cups of liquid since water would only weaken the taste. I also used about 5&1/2 cups of sugar instead of 7 to cut back on sweetness. My jelly set up almost immediatly with no problems and i did not process it, just tipped it over onto the top and let it cool down that way for about 1/2 hour then tipped it back upright and the lids could be heard popping inward to seal the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Like another reviewer I used 100% Grape Juice that I purchased on sale during Passover. I could have been thicker but my short cut could have caused this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Concord Grape Jelly

See how to make the perfect jelly for PBJs.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States